Jubilee concert on the 70th anniversary of the DSS

23. June 2016
Knight's Hall, Križanke

Slovene Philharmonic String Chamber Orchestra

Matej Šarc, oboe

Primož Fleischman, saxophone

Primož Ramovš: Divertimento for string orchestra (selection)

Pavel Šivic: Dialogues for oboe and string orchestra

Samo Vremšak: Seven Miniatures for string orchestra (selection)

Uroš Krek: Sonatina for strings (selection)

Alojz Srebotnjak: Slovene Folk Dances for string orchestra (selection)

Pavle Merkù: Sunny Sunshine Slovene Rhapsody for strings

Janez Gregorc: The Secret of Socerb for saxophone and strings

Jože Privšek: Above the City the Day is Breaking for strings

You are warmly invited to a concert marking the 70th anniversary of the operation of the Society of Slovene Composers, under the honorary patronage of the President of the Republic of Slovenia Borut Pahor.

The concert will feature works by previous recipients of the Kozina Prize, the highest peer award of the Society of Slovene Composers.

Read more ⇓ Read less ⇑
Share event
Free entrance
Free entrance

Event highlights