Jovan Kolundžija, violin & Jevgenija Basalajeva, piano

31. July 2013, 20.00
Križevniška Church, Križanke
14 €

Jovan Kolundžija, violin
Jevgenija Basalajeva, piano


W. A. Mozart: Sonata in G Major (K 301)
J. Brahms: Sonata for violin and piano No. 3 in D minor, Op. 108
F. Kreisler: Recitativo and Scherzo Caprice, for violin solo
C. Saint-Saëns: Introduction et Rondo Capriccioso
P. de Sarasate: Gypsy Airs

Jovan Kolundžija has established the Guarnerius Centre for Fine Arts in Belgrade, named after the Guarnerius violin from 1754, on which he has been playing for two decades. Kolunđija, who is a native of Belgrade, focuses his work in this institution on the education and encouragement of young musical talents. Jovan Kolunđija is considered one of the most important world’s violinists. Henryk Szeryng described the artist as follows: »What characterises Jovan most are his innate virtues that cannot be learned – quality of sound, human warmth, sense of style and music in particular. He is a well-chosen combination of heart and mind …. « This time the famous pianist included in his programme that he will perform with the pianist Eugenia Basalaeva the compositions of the composers, who are considered to be the touchstones for each artist, presenting at the same time a range and diversity of musical styles, from Classicism to modern times.

Read more ⇓ Read less ⇑
Share event
Buy tickets